Skip to main content

Contact the Illinois State Historic Preservation Office

General Questions

For general questions, please call 217-782-4836 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday.


Mayer, Carey - Division Manager & Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer        

Spurgeon, Valerie - Executive Secretary, 217-785-1153

Certified Local Governments (Local Preservation, Ordinances, CLG Grants)

Pressley, Jon - Local Government Services Coordinator, 217-785-5730

Cultural Resource Protection - Federal/State Program Review (Section 106 of the Historic Preservation Act, Illinois State Resources Protection Act, Archaeological and Paleontological Resources Protection Act)

Wallace, CJ - Cultural Resources Coordinator, 217-785-5027

Baker, Rita - Cultural Resources Manager, 217-785-4998

Kruchten, Jeff  - Principal Archaeologist, 217-785-1279

Young, LaDonna - Cultural Resources Secretary, 217-785-0313

National Register of Historic Places and Architectural Survey

Heckenkamp, Andrew - Survey & National Register Coordinator, 217-785-4324

Hathaway, Amy - Survey & National Register Specialist, 217-782-8588

Tax Incentives & Architecture (Historic Tax Credits, Property Tax Freeze, Technical Assistance & Design Review)

Barris, Anna Margaret - Project Designer, 217-785-7929

Bryjka, Darius - Project Designer, 217-558-8918

Rubano, Anthony - Project Designer & Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer, 217-782-7459

By U.S. Postal Service, Federal Express or other delivery service:

Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Att: State Historic Preservation Office
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702